Cookies from Time and Space

13 Oct

Time is moving forward.  We are all getting older. The universe is moving toward a state of disorder. My quantum chemistry midterm will happen on Monday because Monday is going to happen and I can’t avoid it by jetting off in one of these with this guy. Though if anything is going to help me figure out time travel – it will probably be my text book. So with time hurtling forward, I thought it might be time to take a look back.

This cookbook, by Gourmet Magazine, covers one cookie recipe from each year of the magazine’s circulation from 1941-2009. In the interest of actually using the cookbooks I have instead of continuing my trend of greedy acquisition, I have decided to share a journey through cookie history with you, faithful readers, as I attempt to bake over 50 years worth of cookies. This will be a Whovian expedition – not chronological – so follow me under the Cookies from Time and Space category. See you soon, and wish me luck on my exam!

3 Responses to “Cookies from Time and Space”

  1. Ashley@BakerbyNature October 14, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    One of my favorite cookbooks; it’s full of recipe gems. Good luck on your midterm!

  2. chefroommate October 16, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Thanks for the warm wishes Ashley! Glad to hear you had success with this cook book! I’m really looking forward to cooking with it.

  3. Katie November 1, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    It warms my heart to see you all grown up and making your own Doctor Who references. This must be what it feels like when your child rides a bike without training wheels for the first time.

Leave a Reply

